Tools
  • 1058 Fifth Avenue
CTAE

 

Click Here to View the Clayton County Water Authority Reveal Video


CTAE PHILOSOPHY

Career inspiration in Pre-K, career awareness in elementary school, career visualization in middle school and career preparation in high school are vital components of one's educational career. Clayton County Public School's, Career, Technical and Agricultural Education (CTAE) program provides the interdisciplinary and technical skills to every student focused on attaining the knowledge and abilities that businesses and industries desire for high-demand, high-skilled, high-wage occupations.

Students who graduate from high school after successfully completing a CTAE "Career Pathway" are equipped for immediate employment, post-secondary education and life-long learning. In essence, students in CTAE are "college, career and workforce ready" - prepared to compete in the global marketplace.

Career Technical and Agricultural Education
1058 Fifth Avenue ~ Jonesboro, GA 30236
Phone: 770-473-2700 ext. 700191
Fax: 678-216-0336
‚Äč

CTAE Coordinator

Dr. Eboni C. Chillis

eboni.chillis@clayton.k12.ga.us

CTAE Admin. Assist

Mrs. Jacqueline Walker

jacqueline.walker@clayton.k12.ga.us

MOWR Monitor

Joi Bynum

joi.bynum@clayton.k12.ga.us

YAP Specialist Gregory Guhl gregory.guhl@clayton.k12.ga.us
CTAE Lead Teacher Vacant


Contacts - High
Schools

Work-based Learning Coordinators

High School

Contact

Email

Forest Park High School

Sheila Cox-Marshall

shelia.cox-marshall@clayton.k12.ga.us

Morrow High School

Vivian Morrow

vivian.morrow@clayton.k12.ga.us

North Clayton High School

Dr. Sherice Willis-Henry

sherice.willis-henry@clayton.k12.ga.us

Riverdale High School

Pamela Harris

pamela.harris@clayton.k12.ga.us

Mt. Zion High School

Richard Robinson

richard.robinson@clayton.k12.ga.us

Lovejoy High School

Dr. Theresa Yarbrough

theresa.yarbough@clayton.k12.ga.us

Mundy's Mill High School

Audrey Blackwell-Bradwell

audrey.bradwell@clayton.k12.ga.us

Charles Drew High School

VACANT

 

Jonesboro High School

Neva Head

neva.head@clayton.k12.ga.us

Perry Center

Joi Bynum

joi.bynum@clayton.k12.ga.us


High School Content Leads

High School

Contact

Email

Charles Drew High School

Culinary & Family Consumer Science  Mical St. Clair/April Moore
Charles Drew High School Law Enforcement Services/Forensic Science and Firefighting & EMT emory.arnold@clayton.k12.ga.us

Forest Park High School

Rhonda Carpenter
Programming

rhonda.carpenter@clayton.k12.ga.us

Mundy's Mill High School Marketing and Sports & Entertainment Marketing patricia.cain@clayton.k12.ga.us

Mundy's Mill High School

Col. Raymond King
Air Force JROTC

raymond.king@clayton.k12.ga.us

Jonesboro High School

Raymond Richards
Carpentry

raymond.richards@clayton.k12.ga.us

Riverdale High School

Pamela Harris
Cosmetology

Pamela.harris@clayton.k12.ga.us

Riverdale High School

Cynthia Smith
Horticulture & Animal Systems

cynthia.smith@clayton.k12.ga.us

Mount Zion High
Elite Scholars

Audio/Video Technology & Film

Animation & Digital Media and Graphic Design

tarena.ruff@clayton.k12.ga.us



james.dinsmoor@clayton.k12.ga.us

Jonesboro High

Engineering and Engineering Drafting& Design

kent.pate@clayton.k12.ga.us
Jonesboro High

Business & Technology, Advanced Accounting, Web Design, Financial Services and Entrepreneurship

lisa.williams@clayton.k12.ga.us
Perry Center

Early Childhood Education

april.moore@clayton.k12.ga.us
Perry Center

Arthur "Lee" Davenport
Automotive Maintenance& Light Repair

arthur.l.davenport@clayton.k12.ga.us


Middle School Content Leads

Middle School

Contact

Email

Morrow Middle School

Andrea Johnson
Business Education & Career Development

Andrea.johnson@clayton.k12.ga.us

Rex Mill Middle School

Healthcare Science (STEM)
Healthcare Science (HS)

VACANT

North Clayton Middle School

Dr. Leavernard Jones
Engineering

Leavernard.jones@clayton.k12.ga.us

Babb Middle School

Lillian Mitchell
Family & Consumer Science

Lillian.mitchell@clayton.k12.ga.us

 TBD  Communications and Marketing VACANT

Clayton County Public Schools (CCPS) does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability in admission to its programs, services, or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. Clayton County Public Schools’ Career, Technical and Agricultural Education (CTAE) department does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs, enrollment, access and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.   The challenging CTAE curriculum, in conjunction with core academics, provides a robust academic skills and hands-on experience. Program offerings include: Automotive, Agricultural Science, Broadcast/Video Production, Business and Computer Science/IT, Construction, Cosmetology, Culinary Arts, Engineering and Technology, Education, Graphic Communication and Design, Government and Public Safety including JROTC, Healthcare Science, and Marketing Education. Program offerings vary by school location. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Clayton County Public Schools also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the American Disability Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance coordinator(s). Office of Legal Compliance, Attn: Latasha Lowe, 1058 Fifth Avenue Jonesboro, GA 30326 or via phone: 770-473-2700.