Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Mobile Main Nav

Header Holder

District Nav Canvas

Toggle District Canva Container

District Navigation

Mobile District Nav


Student Support Services

Dr. April C. Crawford
Deputy Superintendent of Student Support Services
Maria "Patty" Hoyos-Gomez
Executive Assistant
Felicia Brown 
Assistant Superintendent of Student Support Services 
Felicia Stokes
Administrative Support Specialist II 


The Division of Support Services and Federal Programs serves as the source of support services for the stakeholders of CCPS.  The Division provides support to schools using the Circle of Support.



The Division is comprised of 7 Departments that represent the members of the Circle of Support. Click the name of the Department to find detailed information.


Adult Education
Nicole McDowell - Coordinator

Counseling, Enrollment and Post-Secondary Readiness
Dr. Alicia Dunn - Director

Department of Exceptional Students
Trina J. Smith - Director

Federal Programs
Katrina Thompson - Executive Director

Georgia Network for Educational and Therapeutic Support-South (GNETS)
Derrick Gilchrist - Director

Psychological Services
Cheri-Ann Taylor, Ed.S - Director
Second Language Learners
Vacant - Director

Student Discipline
Dr. Maureen Egbuna - Director

Student Services
Dr. Angela Horrison-Collier - Director