Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Mobile Main Nav

Header Holder

Header Top - Mobile

Trigger Canvas - Search Icon

Header Top

Header Bottom

Toggle Menu Container

Header Logo Title

Header Bottom Right Column

District Nav Canvas

Toggle District Canva Container

District Navigation

Mobile District Nav


Federal Programs

Katrina Thompson
Executive Director of Federal Programs 
Phone: 770-473-2700 
Fax: 770-473-2711


Mission Statement 

The mission of the Office of Federal Programs is to procure, manage, and utilize federal funds to provide relevant, quality educational opportunities for all students to develop the skills necessary to reach their maximum potential as responsible, productive citizens and life-long learners. 

The Office of Federal Programs coordinates several compensatory education programs mandated by federal and state law. Clayton County Public Schools benefits from many educational programs funded by the federal government. This funding allows Clayton County Public Schools to offer additional professional development for staff, instruction, technology, parent involvement activities, and other critical services not provided through state and local education funds.

 Federal Programs Staff:

Executive Director of Federal Programs  Katrina Thompson
 Coordinator of Federal Programs Vacant
 Coordinating Supervisor Wendy Petty
 Title I Programs Specialist Brie Bowers 
Title I Programs Specialist  Kidada Brown
 Title I Programs Specialist Kima Brown
 Title I Programs Specialist Vonda Brown
 Title I Programs Specialist  Donna Newbold
 Title I Programs Specialist  Tiffany Riley 
Administrative Support Specialist   Sonia Whitaker
Administrative Assistant  Alexia Burnett