Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Mobile Main Nav

Header Holder

Header Top - Mobile

Trigger Canvas - Search Icon

Header Top

Header Bottom

Toggle Menu Container

Header Logo Title

Header Bottom Right Column

District Nav Canvas

Toggle District Canva Container

District Navigation

Mobile District Nav

Horizontal Nav


Here's What's Happening


Clayton County Public Schools (CCPS) is excited to share that Dr. Anthony W. Smith, Superintendent/CEO of Schools, has successfully advanced to the third round of the Magnet Schools of America's (MSA) "Magnet Mania" Superintendent of the Year contest!


This tournament, launched in February alongside National Magnet Schools Month, is more than just a competition—it celebrates excellence in education. As proud members of MSA, we have the opportunity to showcase the Clayton County Public School district's achievements across the five pillars of magnet schools (Diversity, Innovative Curriculum and Professional Development, Academic Excellence, Leadership, and Family and Community Partnerships). 


The competition is heating up, and Dr. Smith needs your support to keep CCPS in the running. Your vote can make all the difference as we aim for victory in the upcoming rounds. With matchups drawn randomly by MSA CEO Ramin Taheri, every round is an exhilarating chance to rally behind our superintendent and demonstrate the strength and innovation of Clayton County Public Schools.


Remember, the rewards extend beyond recognition—winning the Magnet Mania tournament means a $2,500 prize for our district, with additional prizes available throughout the tournament. The winner will be announced at the National Conference on Magnet Schools in New York City the week of April 16-20.


Let's show the nation why Clayton County Public Schools is a force to be reckoned with. Vote for Dr. Anthony W. Smith, and let's bring home the title of 2024 Magnet Mania Superintendent of the Year!


Voting link: 


Be advised that voting will conclude on Friday, March 29, 2024 at 8:00 p.m. *Please note: You have to click "Start Voting" in the top left. Then, you will have to vote for other school districts in other brackets before being prompted to vote for Clayton County Public Schools. Keep voting and advancing, and you will eventually see Clayton County Public Schools.